Executive Head's Welcome

Karen4-024D373435.jpg

Millbrook is a very special school.  It has an excellent reputation across its community.

Our children come first in everything we do.

We promote hard work and instil in our children a love of learning, curiosity, a spirit of enquiry and adventure as well as respect and consideration for others. We know that these qualities will help the children towards happy and fulfilled lives.

We provide a broad and well balanced curriculum with a wide range of extra-curricular activities as well.

In July 2013 Ofsted noted that music, sport, reading and drama are all huge strengths of the school.

In the same report Ofsted said, “This is a happy school…  The pupils achieve consistently well and enjoy a calm and purposeful learning environment.”

Millbrook is federated with two other local schools, Shevington Vale Primary and Shevington Community Primary the three schools work well together, each gaining from the resources and expertise of the other.

We are known for the warmth of our welcome.  So feel free to pop in at anytime.

In the meantime – welcome to our website.

Karen Tomlinson

Executive Headteacher

 

Please contact the school office should you require a hard copy of the website content.

Social Networking

@MillbrookWigan

follow me

Upcoming Events

For all future events, see our full calendar.

Bank Holiday - School Closed

Mon, May 01 2017

CLOSED FOR GREATER MANCHESTER MAYOR ELECTIONS

Thu, May 04 2017 : From 8:01am to 11:01pm

SCHOOL CLOSED FOR GREATER MANCHESTER MAYOR ELECTIONS

SAT READING

Mon, May 08 2017 - 9:00am to 9:00am

SAT GRAMMAR & SPELLING

Tue, May 09 2017 - 9:00am to 9:00am

SAT MATHS, ARITHMETIC & REASONING

Wed, May 10 2017 - 9:00am to 9:00am

SAT MATHS REASONING

Thu, May 11 2017 - 9:00am to 9:00am

Sports Day

Tue, May 23 2017 - 9:30am to 3:00pm

Reserve Sports Day

Wed, May 24 2017 - 9:30am to 3:00pm

Half term

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June (inclusive)

 

 

Normal School Day

Mon, Jun 05 2017 - 1:25am to 11:59pm

This is now a normal school working day NOT Inset 

GENERAL ELECTION (School closed to children, Inset for staff)

Thu, Jun 08 2017 - 9:00am to 3:16pm

Latest Newsletter

FEBRUARY_17.pdf

 

Translate

234x60-half-banner.gif